You registered to order meals from the restaurants in our program: our dispatchers just made you a consumer. This means that the system now recognizes you as a consumer, and you can now see consumer-only areas of the website.
Here is a link for pointers on your first meal order, there are detailed instructions in it as to how to order a meal:
Note: this link is only clickable by registered consumers.
If you order meals tomorrow before 5pm, you will receive them the next day in the evening.
Please note, that, if you are in a condo or apartment building (essentially a building with an outside doors that is not yours), the driver will call you from her previous delivery, let you know of her arrival, and expect you downstairs: so it is very important that the phone number you list in our database (the one you registered with us) be accurate.
important note: we use the phone number you give to the restaurant to find your address in our database, so please give the restaurants the number you gave us when you order (they will ask for name and phone number).
If anything in the process is unclear, and if you need to ask questions, please reply to this thread, or create a new topic in the subcategory /Support/Questions/.
Our restaurant partners are still learning the system. Please remind them to take your credit card information when you call, if they don’t take it automatically.
Please send us feedback so we can improve what we can. To send feedback, you can reply to this thread, or create a new topic in the subcategory /Support/Feedback/.
We hope you will enjoy your meals. Thanks very much!
@Sawyer, this is our workflow engine: everything we do goes through this. If we did not have it we could not deliver anything
So you cannot opt out. But you are also sharing very little with the community (you don’t need to share pictures, profile, and no personal information—but you do have to share messages, such as this one (although you could use private messages if you prefer, which are not shared). I’d gladly talk to you on Zoom (so that I can show you the Discourse features) and demo to you what is shared and what is not. Let me know if you’d like to do that. I hope you’ll decide to check it out!
If you decide this is not for you, we will anonymize your profile and destroy all of your info in it.
Btw, I have a strong preference for privacy myself, so I totally understand your need. It is only because I want HelpBerkeley to be transparent that I am using my real name as a handle.